My First Piece

in #rusticgreen7 years ago (edited)

This was the very first piece I made and sold. It is still one of my favorites.

14202655_244244452639467_731545250621398131_n.jpg

At the time, this was quite challenging for me. I actually had my dad cut the pieces on the table saw because I wasn't mentally ready to take on such a dangerous tool. Eventually I got sick of waiting for my dad or husband to cut my pieces on the table saw, so I went for it and I taught myself how. I learned by watching them do it and now I am very comfortable using that tool.

I learned so much from this piece. Trial and error! Most importantly, having the right tools for the job. I have since added a couple extra tools to my shop which has made my work easier to accomplish and better quality!

Cheers!

Courtney - Rustic Green

Sort:  

Hi Courtney! It's always cool to look back at your first art pieces and see how much you have learned. I like your story on how you decided to start using the table saw, good for you! Keep it up!

Thanks Max! Those tools can be intimidating! :)

Welcome @rusticgreen. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do! Nice post, I will follow your account, please follow me at @rohitrajput.

Thank you so much @rohitrajput I am now following you! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54