I have to admit that I wasn't aware of the details of the tampering charge in the case of Hannah Gutierrez-Reed.

in #rust6 months ago

image.png

Now, she was acquitted -- and that seems to be rightfully so. Still, it seems that the prosecutor seems to have dropped the ball on that one.

If she were actually high while serving as the armorer on Rust, that'd morally (perhaps not legally) put her on the level of Henry Ruggs. She wouldn't just be negligent -- she would be reckless.

This is speculation. I'm not saying that I know anything more than the jury or the lawyers did.

What I'm saying is that, if it were true that she was on drugs while doing that job, the eighteen month maximum prison sentence is a slap on the wrist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30