What Ruste editor/IDE are you using?

in #rust8 years ago (edited)

logo

I'm still looking for some good Rust editor/IDE for GNU-Linux. I've tried a few of them still it's not what I'm looking for. I know about these:

  • Eclipse
  • Emacs
  • Vim
  • Sublime text
  • Atom
  • Idea Rust plugin
  • Vistual Studio Code

My preference is full-featured IDE rather than editor with plugins. So far Visual Studio Code with Rust plugin worked best for me however still looking for something better.

Which editor/IDE you're using for Rust. Please share

Sort:  

I know this is a little to the side of your question, but I wanted to know what type of projects you're using Rust for, and how you're enjoying it? It seemed like a very interesting language to me, and I'm still looking for a good chance to use it.

I'm also in a phase of learning it but for example projects like Maidsafe or browser's engines are perfect for it. I actually think it's quite suitable for almost any project currently written in C++.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44