Watch Out For the Alcoholism of the Post-Soviet [Russian Life]

in #russian8 years ago

Soviet Christmas Celebrations


The holidays are here in Russia, Ukraine and other old-soviet countries, and the celebrations continue for many days, and Orthodox Christmas is on January 7:th, so everyone here will be drunk for a very long time. Everyone is drinking and celebrating and screaming and smoking and throwing vodka bottles everywhere. It is important to be wary of the dangers of these behaviors, especially in the post-Soviet countries, where the cynical character from communism remains. "Moderation" is an important concept to understand for our Slavic people, but most don't. The concept is still very foreign to them.


I'm going to introduce to you a guy that drinks until he passes out, and then he goes to work the next day in his factory and continues to drink there in a corner. He always has a vodka bottle at hand and is almost never sober, because he has become immune to sobriety; say hi to my dear friend Igor Petrovich:

"Hello, my name is Igor Petrovich, and I smoke and drink vodka every day!"


"It was better in communism", he said to me last night. I did not believe him. Then he passed out.


I like to drink during the holidays, but only little, so it's important to have good friends that also drink very little and who don't scream, throw the vodka bottle on your nose and jump into the ice-cold river when it's -30 Celsius.


Here is an example what too much vodka can do to a little, Slavic girl:

(Alcoholic Angelina 0% VS 55%)


So take it very easy with the alcohol during the holidays, guys! I hope you will live! :)


- Angelina

Sort:  

Haha, you're a funny girl! <3

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I actually grew up in Russia and in all 27 years of my life there I never tasted a drop of alcohol (not even those chocolate bonbons with liquor cream inside). I had my first alcoholic drink here in Sweden, five years ago. It was an apple cider (3.5%) and I was 33 years old.

By the way, this Slavic girl is absolutely gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66