strong Russian tea

in #russia7 years ago

russia.food_.recipe.img_2664.jpg
Every time I have a cup of strong Russian tea , I remember my grandmother's magical samovar. When I was a little boy, my grandmother would make tea for me in this giant, gleaming tea urn which seemed to have a life of its own. I loved the tasty tea that came from the urn but was fascinated by the samovar itself. It dominated the room and seemed to be almost as big as I was. Its copper sides were decorated with beautiful red and black designs which reminded me of birds. Sometimes I could imagine the samovar flying off into the air , purhaps back to grandma's village, which is where skilled craftsmen had painted those beautiful red and black designs. I can still remember the smell of the dark tea that my grandmother made using the urn. Its leaves always filled her tiny apartment with an exotic aroma , and the rich brew tasted like liquid velvet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mhammd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28