You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Potential and Dangers of Russia's coming Crypto Market

in #russia7 years ago

I think that is absolutely right, but it calls into question the politics of crypto. On the one hand, we have states attempting to (re)centralise and, on the other hand, we have the original objective and purpose of cryptos: decentralization. We need more politicization of crypto

Sort:  

Hm. Could you elaborate in that last statement? I guess some cryptos could aim at being more decentralized than others. However, on a free market where everyine can buy, it's really hard to control or steer these mechanisms in specific directions.

I meant to say that we, ie. anyone that has a stake in this debate, need to have a conversation about where we want this to go. Maybe we can enforce direct democratic decisions about how many coins one person can own? I am just speculating here, I don't have the solution, but starting this conversation is important for the future.

Yeah. I agree with that. Thanks for elaborating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42