Lotus pond in grandma's house

in #rural7 years ago (edited)

timg.jpg
Lotus pond, which is a large, shallow pond near my grandmother's house, was used to call it marshmallow when we were young. Later, the village a county famous entrepreneur, donated to build a township government to the Liantang Village cement road, close to the end point to turn at the corner of the lotus pond Terrier, stands a monument Road, engraved with the "Lotus Road > three words, learned the pond's official name is called the lotus pond.

In retrospect, the lotus pond was deeply branded in the depths of the heart and became an indelible part of the memory.

The lotus pond pond stalk is very high, similar to ordinary embankment, also can say is the dividing line between the mountains and the local area. The area of the pond is not small. It resembles a small reservoir, but the water is very shallow throughout the year. Occasionally, it can see the intertidal flat in the middle. The water level is made up of rainwater around the high surrounding the rain, so it is always kept in a low position.

In my childhood, in the summer, I almost stayed in my grandmother's house for a long time. The fun of the day was to lead a class of children and play water in the lotus pond. My maximum ratio of them one or two years older, and they can't swim, I behoove became their leader ya. (I am polder children, learn to swim in the water, grandma they belong to mid half polder, those children afraid of the water play.) First they only dare to stand in the shallows half waist deep, with each other and play Shuipiao, slowly I showed them, teach them how to do the doggy action, how the head and stomach dew floating on the surface of the water. From the beginning of the 35 people, at most, the younger children joined in and played more than 10 people together. Of course, we do not dare to swim too far. The water above us is not going to go. After all, children are limited, and the depth of water is still a forbidden area.

I was born that year, we suffered flood breaking the houses collapsed, Wei, my mom's belly with me, a person with the help of others hard to transfer to the grandmother (the father was later heard that the break from work after Wei, Liantan hiking and swimming, swimming is also a hand holding his clothes, spend several hours to travel has been submerged in water, clothes can keep dry, that my mom is not at home, turned and swam to my grandmother's home, it is not easy to do, and thus become one of the elders about the topic). Although she did not think of the house of grandma's house, although the water is not deep, but the wall of the adobe can not be soaked, it also collapsed. It was only on the big rice bed (the ground was too high) to keep a shack, and I was born here soon after the water was back. My name is uncle to the origin from the matter. It's a pity that my grandmother died of breast cancer when I was two or three years old, and it's said that it's a bit of a connection with me. Although the forehead lawsuit don't know where to start, but my grandma for my love is all in one story. Unfortunately, I can't remember my grandmother's face, is a lifelong regret.

The grandmother's house later covered five of the house. I could remember remember by Jiu home three houses in the south, to open a door, a family of five people live. On the two north end of another gate, two uncles, three uncles, brothers live together, both ends of each main back extending out of a kitchen. Three uncle is teaching school, uncle is never at home, I went to my grandmother's family are living together with the two.

When the rural movie team, carrying the projector, a certain period of time in each unit turns a movie, it's a cheerful rural recreational activities. Children's home, also can not understand the content, figure Hee Haw haw. To catch up with Saturday, a well-informed student said that tonight the Liantang group put the movie on the way and greeted my mother home, whether the news was right or not, immediately flew to my two uncle's home. Before going to a movie theater, it's the only way to go to the movie. The two uncle will fry some beans. This is a rare delicious snack during that period. First I'll fill up my two pocket, and then the rest is his own. Take a small bench, early to find a place to sit, watching and chewing gabengcui beans. There are no mistakes when news, movies, people see that I deliberately asked: small ya, a movie tonight? I hesitated to say my mother ask me what what they ask is happy to go. In fact, it is false to like to see a movie. It is the real reason for me to stir fry melon seeds or stir fry Vicia beans.

The two uncle had been living alone until he died. (when I was a teenager, he died due to illness), he worked in the brush factory of the brigade, and he got paid every month, so the economic conditions were relatively well-off. This team has a fisherman, the fish will be salted and dried, and then get the purchasing power of the people to sell, my two uncle is one of his old patrons. Fish eat very simple, do not have to spend time to fry, cooking time to wash clean the fish in the bowl with rice together under the pot, rice cooked fish is ripe. Then we were one of a fish, a bowl of rice on the go, especially the winter carp belly caviar, especially delicious fragrance, that don't mention it. My sister went to school half a year ago when she was eight or nine years old, and she lived with two of her family. When she was eating, she always compared with the size of the fish in my bowl, and found that the fish in her bowl rolled up, until the two uncle pretended to beat me for a meal and then changed the fish.

My uncle's home, a family of five people, there is no foreign income, life is more difficult. A child's mouth is cheap and will be picky, knowing where to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87