You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Marathon Effects Your Body With The @runningproject

a really nice breakdown of what happens when you run long.

What I've also found when running an ultra is everything smells and tastes so much better.

I typically go for fruit like apples at aid stations and they seem to be just packed with flavour.

I've noticed the getting shorter problem too. But unfortunately I didn't bound back up afterwards. So I'm still a whole inch shorter than when I started running. And at my height I can afford to be losing inches! hehe

Sort:  

Maybe the fact you are getting shorter means your running is going to peak like a lot of Olympic marathon runners?
Regards @run.vince.run

hehe I think t is because the more I run the denser my body gets. Therefore the greater affect gravity has on me. One day I'll be dense enough to create my very own black hole hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78