You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Run with me - an introduction

in #runningproject6 years ago

I've been biking, for pleasure and transportation, throughout my childhood and youth - and when I bike, I bike fast. In adult age, there has been times that I haven't been biking at all. Getting on the bike after a long period of not biking is always a displeasant shock.

Well, I'm cheating a bit those days, with the electric bike. On flat roads I can easily cruise in 26 km/h without much efforts, in the uphills I spend as much energy as I can - but I get over them quickly, without getting completely exhausted.

Sort:  

I've never tried an electric bike, but I see them around a lot. They must be great for transportation. I should bring out my bike more often, but for work I commute to another town, and it's way too far for biking. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44