Saucony, the oldest manufacturer of running shoes

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180919_174914.jpg

Saucony Ride 10 Man

I continue my journey among the manufacturers of articles for running, telling you today about Saucony, a prestigious and ancient brand that created the first model of running shoe in 1898, 120 years ago.

Since then it has always been a confirmation at the highest levels, with regard to sales rankings, Saucony is among the first companies as turnover in the field of running, a testimony of an indisputable quality standard of its articles.

I began to treat this brand at the store level in the early 90s, when Saucony introduced as a damping element in its shoes the Grid system, which consisted of a network of elastic material that deformed the foot with the ground, ensuring a better dispersion of the damaging vertical forces that arise, and in the subsequent phase of return to the original position has provided a good dose of thrust.

From a practical point of view, the introduction of this innovation is favorably received by the public of the runners, as the Grid system gave new impetus to the spread of the Saucony brand, guaranteeing this company the possibility to keep up with the other competitors, who in the same period began to integrate with their own shoes with similar shock-absorbing systems.

In the last decade Saucony has paid particular attention to the speech of the natural sock, precisely to the Barefoot philosophy, as it has reduced the drop of its running shoes to a maximum of 8 mm, while in the faster and more innovative models it has dropped to 4 mm, also trying some solutions with 0 mm drop, further confirmation of how much the US company is attentive to the new dynamics of a constantly evolving market.

Historical models such as the Saucony Jazz, the Ride, the top-level Triumph are shoes that boast an audience of loyal admirers who continue to use these products in the collection, which never disappoint expectations, as they are made with materials and technologies very first level.

At the Saucony Fastwitch is tied my beautiful memory, a race of 10,000 meters on the track during which I managed to beat an opponent with whom I had a bet on who was among us the winner, this shoe has indulged me very well and I am succeeded, with a good final sprint, to overcome him in the last straight of the race, with my great satisfaction for the result obtained and satisfaction for the excellent elastic response of this shoe.

For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and also ''The Steem Running Project: Growing!!!! 5th Status Report''.

Post created by @mad-runner as assigned Running Clothes Adviser of @runningproject

Images of my property taken with my smartphone

Sort:  

Great shoes with heritage

Posted using Partiko Android

I thank you for the passage and comment on this post of mine, dear @king-cobra

I don't have any personal ties to the brand, but I love hearing about your winning moment in them! What a cool memory to have tied to that specific pair of shoes. :)

They are a beautiful reality for some time, a serious and consolidated company, thanks for your very welcome comment, dear @plantstoplanks

I used Saucony many times... I like them, specially the rider model, but I prefer Mizuno :-(

Mizuno is another big brand of running shoes, I anticipate that is the company object of the post next Wednesday, dear @toofasteddie!!

That's really interesting, I never know that Saucony had such a long heritage.
Regards @run.vince.run

It is the company of the most ancient date, as a production of running shoes, other equally famous brands are much more recent as a year of birth

Interesting post. I use both Kinvara and Fastwich.

You do very well, dear @marenontherun, even in the past I used both the models you listed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49