Wendesday Run Is My #runforsteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

mapshot.png
My Run Back On Strava, Yay!

This weeks #runforsteem I am back in South Auckland trying to build speed back into my run. I have had a sore knee for over the past 12 months and only treatment from a physio over the past six months has seen me getting back to running 100% again. Even though I am racing some longer races in the coming months. I am trying to get my speed back. This sees me running some faster pace runs over around 8km to 10km.

Back using my old Suunto watch to record things but hopefully should have a new watch to record all my times again.

The run is pretty simple. It is a flat course around my neighbourhood where I try to run hard for approximately 6km, with the last 2km being run at an easy pace with 4 or 5 twenty second sprints added. The morning was wet, cold and dark, but always happy to get it done.

runshot.png
The details of my run with the little information that fitbit provides

Run location: South Auckland, New Zealand
Total Kms: 8.6km
Watch: Suunto Ambit
App: Strava.com

20180523_055824.jpg
Customary Post Selfie Before Getting A Bit Wet

My latest updated to the @runningproject is about "Running Muscle Cramps", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/running-muscle-cramps-with-the-runningproject

If you are interested in being involved in #runforsteem see the link below:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/25th-runforsteem-week-concluded-and-26th-runforsteem-week-may-18th-may-25th

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Day by day you are improving my friend keep rocking stay healthy
Thanks @maujmasti

A sore knee for 12 months must have been rough. Good luck on getting faster, seems to me you are quite fast already! :)

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

The only thing that has kept me running after a couple of hamstring injuries was physiotherapy treatment while I was home in Australia and I presume the treatment would be just as good in NZ. I am unable to find the same sort of hands on treatment from physical therapy in the US.

wow really, thats a bit crap. I would have thought there would be lots of physio's in the US. Thanks for the info.
Regards @run.vince.run

There is lots of physical therapists but they don't do the same treatments.

Thanks for share a such a great tip with us.Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40