You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Nightly Routine {Running Nutrition}

Great post, I think a lot of people limit the time that they take between their last meal of the day and their breakfast. You are definitely right, its a great idea to make sure you are taking 12 - 13 hours between dinner and breakfast.
Regards @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Thanks @run.vince.run! I think that is a pretty natural overnight break. Unfortunately a lot of us now have crazy hours that end up making us lose touch with standard habits. I get up at 4:30 some mornings and tend to be more active early in the day, so I started eating dinner around 4:30-5 which seemed early at first but actually fits well with my schedule during the week. I love breakfast, so I'd rather eat an earlier dinner than put off breakfast until later. Some people do better eating dinner later but have a later first meal. I find it really interesting to see that in this day and age there really are so many different ways to make good nutrition work.

There is a lot of interest in different fasting protocols (whether just standard overnight fasting or longer periods) in the nutrition community, so I'm really curious to see what the long term research shows as far as health and fitness goes. I'll definitely explore it more as it relates to running and report back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46