New Watch Run #runforsteem

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

20180529_171843.jpg

I know you are all probably sick of me complaining about my FitBit Ionic not working very well, but I have finally received a new watch, and Amazfit Stratos 2 GPS Sports Watch, which I am really impressed with and is performing really well. It's still early days though, so will provide a more detailed post on the watch in the coming weeks.

For my #runforsteem though I am back commuting to the Gym for a bike session. I am running through West Auckland suburbs and now adding some short sprints into the mix through the run, kinda making it a fartlek session. I am a big supporter of HIIT training so am trying to live it as best as I can. I did race a half marathon over the weekend and I am on pacing duties this weekend for a marathon, so happy with the fact that I am feeling good and ready to run this weekend.

The weather is getting colder, so even a late afternoon run can be a little chilly. This run takes me through a lot more hills than I am used to so it is good practice at pacing up the inclines. Even though the temperature was cool, it was a nice still evening and perfect for running.

newrunshot.png
The details of my run with my new watch

Run location: West Auckland, New Zealand
Total Kms: 6km
Watch: Amazfit Stratos 2
App: Strava.com

My latest updated to the @runningproject is about "Running Muscle Cramps", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/running-muscle-cramps-with-the-runningproject

If you are interested in being involved in #runforsteem see the link below:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/26th-runforsteem-payout-and-27th-runforsteem-challenge-may-26th-june-2nd

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Congrats on a new watch! Have a nice day :)

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74