Running guru: first race of the season and first win (4)

in #runningproject6 years ago

Uoou ... it has been a while since my last post .. sorry for that, but I needed a break. I went skiing in France for a week and than learning to kitebord to Dominican Republic. It was awsome, but I am here to write about running. And I ran there just once, about 5 km on the beach.

So when I returned to my home country, there was still very cold and snowy. Temperatures below zero and it is still like that. It is 20th of march, this is not normal for Slovenia! But it is good for organizators of ski flying world cup in Planica this weekend =)

Povezimo_soline_2018 (1 of 24).jpg

So, although it is still cold, my running school began new running season. Every year we start on March the 1st. And yesterday we already had our first race of the season. It was at seaside (yes Slovenia has 45 km of coastline), from one salt pans (Sečoveljske soline) to another (Strunjanske soline).

Race was about 8 km long and there were no profesional runners, so I managed to win in time just few second below 30 min. They call the winners king and queen of salt pans. More than by my win I was satisfied by my two runners who got on the podium. Žiga was 3th in mens category and Dominika second in womens. She finished the race with big smile on her face.

Povezimo_soline_2018 (6 of 24).jpg

We had a great time and we wrer all satisfied with the outcome od the race, but there is no time to rest, next weekend we have another race and some of my runners will run half marathon. That won't be so easy than this time =)

Sort:  

Get out there, tie your shoelaces and run!
()
Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Choose your Running Author of the Week 8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94