Weekly Running Log #01 - The Beginning Of A New Series!!! (With The Video...)

in #runningproject6 years ago


Hey Steemians!

Today is the beginning of a new series on the blog were I would try to share with all of you my journey as a runner.

Right now my shape is really really bad. I can only jog for ten or five minutes and I'm really struggling right now to find something that really inspire me to go out and workout.

So far, the only person that make me reallize about my physical situtation is my wife. She really is trying to motivate me and take me out side and do some stuff, and to honor her, I'm really going to try get fit and healthy as posible.

So here is this week log.

Hey Steemians!

El día de hoy es el comienzo de una nueva serie en el blog en el que trataré de compartir mi viaje como corredor.

Por ahora mi condición física es realmente mala. Apenas puedo trotar por diez o cinco minutos y estoy batallando en encontrar algo que realmente me inspire a salir y ejercitarme.

Hasta ahora, la única persona que a logrado que me de cuenta de mi estado físico es mi esposa. Ella de verdad trata de motivarme y sacarme afuera para que haga algo, y para honrarla, de verdad voy a tratar de estar tan en forma y saludable como sea posible.

Asi que aquí esta la vitácora de esta semana.

Donw the rain...

Bajo la lluvia...

wr01.gif

Big dark clouds were at the horizon, but I really feel the urge to take my shoes and just go out and star running.

At first I had a nice pace, but soon was evident I couldn't keep it for too much time. I started jogging every few meters and stopping to recover.

At a time the rain founded me. It bringed some relief and helped me to keep going. I've decided that no matter what I'm really going to keep my schedule and go out and run as planned.

Grandes nubes negras en el horizonte, pero de verdad sentí la urgencia de tomar mis zapatos y salir y empezar a correr.

Al principio tenía un buen ritmo, pero pronto fue evidente que no podría mantener el paso por mucho tiempo. Empecé a trotar cada pocos metros y paraba para recuperarme.

En un momento la lluvia me encontró. Trajo un poco de alivio y me ayudó a continuar. Decidí que no importando que voy a realmente mantener mis horarios y salir a correr como esté planeado.

Pain...

Dolor...

wr02.gif

Perfect day to run. Some hours before it fall a light rain and the weather weren't to hot to exercise.

After the break day I go out to run again, but as you all can imagined, there was still some pain on the legs and the back. It is a normal situation being in the process of acclimatization process of the body to the workout.

Surprisingly I keeped almost the same pace and run a few meters more. The overall feeling was a bad one but my body do the same effort.

That's it for this week. Please leave a comment down below and tell me what do you think about this series and try to improve it. Till next time.

Un día perfecto para correr. Algunas horas antes cayo una lluvia muy ligera y el clima no era tan caluroso paa ejercitarse.

Después del día de descanso salí a correr otra vez, pero como ya se imaginarán, todavía traía in poco de dolor en las piernas y la espalda. Es completamente normal durante el proceso de acostumbrar el cuerpo a ejercitarse.

Sorprecivamente casi pude mantener el mismo rito de carrera y correr unos cuantos metros más. La sensación de la carrera fue mala, pero al menos pude mantener el mismo esfuerzo.

Eso es todo por esta semana. Por favor deja un comentario en la parte de abajo y dime que te parece esta serie y así poder mejorarla. Hasta la próxima.


Steemit | Twitter | Facebook

Instagram | Movescount | Strava


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Hey @neuerko nice work. Keep going and be consistent, I know your health will improve and so will your running. I look forward to hearing more soon.
Regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83