You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've reached the stage where I can run without thinking about running!

in #runningproject6 years ago

Ah, now I see all your posts on running! Great work! You are so blessed with all the nature over there! Also, the weather looks pretty awesome. I don't think I ever had the experience of forgetting that I was running. Now that I've started running again, this will be one of my goals :)

Do you have a GPS watch for recording your runs?

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, the nearby nature definitely helps on the motivation to run! Like I've already written, I run pretty slow, maybe that's why I forget that I'm running, so my goal is to run faster and still have my thoughts drift away... I do have a Fitbit watch, but it doesn't work properly. In order to register on Strava I have my phone with me. Would love to have a working GPS watch in the future! What about yourself?

I had a Fitbit too, but it fell apart a few months back. My GF has a GPS watch that I used to use. But she is now in Paris for studies, so I can't use that atm. So yeah, I also have to bring my phone. It always feels a bit silly to bring it though :)

I know, but I've just figured out that a pair of my running pants have a perfect pocked in the back where my phone can be hidden and out of sight and not in the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33