Afternoon run

in #runningproject6 years ago

Yesterday's afternoon run.

I am happy with my sub 30 min time, but I had to push myself for it yesterday. It seems only a very slight increase in speed feels a lot more tiring.

While at it, it felt like my pace was trailing off as I got increasingly tired, so I'm surprised to see my pace was pretty constant throughout the run. On my fourth kilometer I had to climb a really steep dirt track to make my circuit 5 km, and this reduced me to walking. So that's why the pace dropped off a little.

I'm still running in the same area, trying to vary my circuits, so I don't get bored. Some photos of where I run.


Weather was perfect for running - overcast and around 18 C


Summer has settle in, surrounding me with wonderful forest smells as I run

It's tempting to have a little rest :)

flowers2.png

Thanks for stopping by!

-lil-mich 💖

flowers2.png

Sort:  

@lil-mich you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thanks @flagfixer - It’s much appreciated. 😄

Congratulations @lil-mich! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Så flink du er! Vi må følge hverandre på Strava i sommer... Gøy!

Congratulations @lil-mich! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99