🏃 Running Log [Morning 3.6km] | 108 days until my first Marathon! | #runningproject #runforsteem

in #runningproject6 years ago

Earn Steem & SBD for Running at #runforsteem
Be sure to follow the @runningproject for everything Running-related!


I've been a little sore throughout the week from my Half Marathon on Sunday, with my right leg occasionally being in a little bit of pain. I've had a pretty active week even though I've taken 4 or so days off from any running, but I thought the best way to get the last little bit of tiredness out of my legs would be just to run it off; it definitely did the trick too!

Just one lap of Green Walk today, heading off to the North to begin with - meaning that I would have to face a 200m long hill of around 10% (and making sure my runs aren't flat is my primary focus from now on). I've also made it into a Segment on Strava, so hopefully the battle to take the CR will spur me on.

In terms of relative effort, I didn't give it everything but nor did I hold back. I knew it was going to be a quick spin when I headed off so obviously there wasn't really any chance of running out of steam. My pace was pretty constant in the sense that either the actual pace or grade-assisted pace were basically ~ 4:20m/km.

I'm unsure whether I'll be running Parkrun on Saturday, but I'll decide tomorrow.


The Route;

Pace Analysis;

Splits;

General Info;


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

This post has received a 58.54% upvote from thanks to: @harryp3.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75