🏃 My Running Log | 24/04 | Speed Session (4km)

in #runningproject5 years ago

I just finished a 4.006km run that lasted about 0hh:15mm:40ss !

image

I'm now in my 2-week taper leading up to Southampton Marathon, so this week my runs will be focused on higher intensity but lower mileage. Today was a speed session, as I'm constantly looking to improve my 5k times (currently at a PB of 19:24).

This run was a very, very strong one, especially being my first since the 28km longer run I did on Sunday and I still had to shake some rust off the legs. I managed to run the first kilometre in 3:44/km and I felt great, slowing to 4:09/km in the second kilometre (with higher elevation), speeding up a little in the third kilometre to 4:06/km, and then smashing the final kilometre in 3:32/km. Considering the total elevation, I'm very happy to have run the overall run in an average pace of 3:53/km. Definitely a good sign that a Parkrun PB is possible on Saturday, I just have to tell myself that I'm stronger than I think, and just try not to falter off my desired pace in the third and fourth kilometres.

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 40 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • 🏃 My Running Log | 24/04 | Speed Session (4km) - 4.006km @ 3:54 min/km pace.
  • 🏃 My Running Log | 18/02 - 3.981km @ 4:05 min/km pace.
  • 🏃 My Running Log | 25/01 | 3.95km - 4.003km @ 4:15 min/km pace.
  • 🏃 My Running Log | 26/02 - 3.957km @ 4:34 min/km pace.

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 15.95 kms at an average pace of roughly 4:12 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 1.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46