Challenge: Red Bull 400 training 🏃‍♂️

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)


At my birthday I came across this challenge at Instagram. Still working slowly to reach my fitness level from a few years ago. I just want to run that damn beach marathon again!
Red Bull and some Dutch athletes are training to get out of their comfort zones. For getting better you need to get of that zone sometimes. They got a head start at me from approx. 4 weeks. So this weekend the registrations ended for the training. But I got in, let’s see if I can win this competition to join these Red Bull sporters on their way to Austria! 💪😎


Source: Athletes running the Red Bull 400 in Bischofshofen, Austria

I already did my first run (together with my girlfriend) yesterday. It was awful weather for a run. Steamy hot but we didn’t have the opportunity to run at a better time because of other birthday parties this weekend. Think the result was ok. Not my best run, but not even my worst. And it was my start to this competition so no expectations from my warming-up hehe 😅

How is this training working? In this digital era, RB choose to work with Whatsapp. You’ll join a chatgroup and you’ll receive your schedule twice a week. Guess what, first schedule was something like this. You joined the party a little late, but still plenty of time to make things right. Your first schedule you will receive on Tuesday, but for the weekend just start with a 30 minute run.

So that’s what I did, as you could have seen in the short movie I created for the evidence in the Whatsapp groupchat.

Will you guys train with me?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice man! Good spirits. Are you gonna post progress?

For sure I will post my progress. Today I should receive my first training. So let's wait and see what I will receive from my coaches! 💪

Anyone interested in the trainingschedule I should receive today?

Sounds like a fun and motivating project! Good luck! 👊

Didn't post it yet, but I made it to the second round! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52