You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote your Running Author of the Week [The Steem Running Project] WK22 by @runningproject

Hi
If you have seen any of my posts you would perhaps question if I am a candidate for membership to a running project. I haven't run for 2 years actually.
I ran a series of marathons and became quite sick. I now struggle to walk and have been diagnosed with a connective tissue disorder that has taken over my life. The prolonged period of time deconditioned my body significantly.
I am taking steps towards rehabilitation. My past experience with running and working in health care does leave me with knowledge and experience that I could share.
The event that I last ran in 2 years ago is taking place this week. This presents a great mix of emotions. I first joined steemit to write about thatevent.
I have linked it here for review. It is not entirely about running, I must warn you that it is not a light read. I ran for a charity that is involved with advocating against child assault. The reasons for this are featured in the post.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/why-i-pledged-to-run-almost-300kms-for-a-man-i-had-never-met-who-had-accused-a-man-i-had-loved-all-my-life-of-the-most-heinous

It has been a long time. I may not run again, but revisiting that part of me, (rather than blocking it out), I think is an important element towards getting my life balance back.

Good luck with your project.

Sort:  

Dear @girlbeforemirror with that post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.

We all hope you can recover soon from your sickness...

Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38