You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Running Project: CALL FOR A "RUNNER WITNESS" and 4th Status Report

in #runningproject7 years ago

I just want to throw my hat in as someone who would be willing to help out, and even be a witness. A little background. I have been a runner all my life (with a few breaks here and there). I ran competitive track in high school and college, mainly sprints, 400m and under. I got more serious again in my mid 30s and began doing marathons and triathlons, and everything under. At 39 I got into masters track and got myself back to a 55 second 400 (8th in US 40-45 when I was 43), and a 19:40 5k (not phenomal, but I am a sprinter at heart!) I have coached high school track for the last 8 years, am USATF level 1 certified and plan to do level 2 this summer. My wife is a cross country coach and I assist with her team. Finally, my wife and I started a youth track and field club last summer that had 110 kids and 25 volunteers in our first season — 100% volunteer and non-profit. So, as you can see, I’m pretty into running :). Let me know what I can do to help. Oh, almost forgot, I am also a former certified ChiRunning technique instructor and did that as a business for several years, so I consider myself quite informed about smart training and injury prevention, which might make for some good witness posts. Cheers!

Sort:  

Dear @cstrimel ,

your background is...well... I don't have words, it is "outstanding"

400m in 55"? Would you be interested on writing a weekly post about a proposal of Running Plan mainly 5K or 10K races preparation on behalf of @runningproject ?
If so, Could you please contact me by steemit.chat? I am @toofasteddie

I’m definitely interested. I have some earth-bound work to do this afternoon but will get in touch later this evening. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64