Fifty/seventy runs till May No.9: Race day! #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

I am back from my first race this year. I can ensure you that was the hardest race I ever had. I have never seen a track going up or down all 2.5 km lap. There were no flat zones, not even 100 meters. There were 30 meters elevation gain in first 600 meters after the start and 5km was two laps. I am happy that I didn't choose 10k race :D

Despite heart rate hitting 101% for a few second I am pretty happy with my pace. I didn't expect to hit this track in 5:13 min/km average pace. Finished in 48th place without any sign of pain what makes me feel even happier.

I am proud that my coach Iveta finished 3rd in woman 5k race.

Workout on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1389041025
Gear: Nike Structure 20 + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 87 || Workouts left - 61 || Kilometers done - 65,19 km

You can help me to participate in Warsaw Half marathon by donating to Amnesty International here. Every Euro/Dollar/Zloty is appreciated.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa's #runforsteem here
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

The real purpose isn’t to win a race. It’s to test the limits of the human heart.
Unknown Runner

Resteemed by @runningproject

STAY TUNED WITH @runningproject , something good is coming!

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

You got a 12.50% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic , currently working as a testing trial, courtesy of @toofasteddie!

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

That must be those news we were waiting! Thank You @runningproject, @toofasteddie and @isotonic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48