Fifty/seventy runs till May No.11: 4.1k Easy #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago

I noticed that I am doing way too much easy runs. I know that with 6.5 weeks left I should be doing more tempo and fartlek but I have really hard days at work so running is more like form of relax than training.

With a daytime increasing every day, finally it is not completely dark when I start my runs. Yesterday I was thinking about 9-10k easy run. I put my shoes on and started running. After a few kilometers I noticed that it is not my running day. I didn't feel well while running, it was a cold day with snowstorms, it was slippery, I was too tired and all that made me go back and go home. Next race in 9 days. Am I ready? I hope so :)


Parliament of Lithuania on my running route

Workout on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1395513375
Gear: Nike Structure 20 + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 83 || Workouts left - 59 || Kilometers done - 84.57 km

You can help me to participate in Warsaw Half marathon by donating to Amnesty International here. Every Euro/Dollar/Zloty is appreciated.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa's #runforsteem here
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic , currently working as a testing trial, courtesy of @zapasx!


*Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Vamos! Que no decaiga! No es sencillo encontrar los tiempos y el lugar para correr cuando uno tiene otras obligaciones, pero siempre vale la pena!
Seguro vas a llegar a tu próxima carrera!
Abrazos!

gracias :)

Great work today! It's important to know when to take it easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48