Fifty/seventy runs till May: #1 10k easy run. #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Running is not only the way to keep healthy and relax. It is building communities. I am really excited about recent running projects on steemit. I joined #fiftyrunstillmay, I will join @jumowa #runforsteem project and really looking forward to join @runningproject which helps #running community to get better promotion.

Lets move to my workout. It was a dark evening in Vilnius and the weather was not perfect at all. Sky was clear with temperature -8°C (feels like -16°C).

1.3.jpg
snaphot taken later after the run (feels like -19°C)

Start of run was extremely hard and freezing wind tried to kill me. I found out that my wind-stopper jacket is not so good in stopping the wind. Main goal of my run was to complete 10k run with average heart rate not exceeding 150 bpm no matter in what pace. I mastered my goal. Completed exactly 10k in exactly 1:10:00. Average Pace 7:00 mins/km is not good but I promise to improve. I am recovering after surgery and 4 months without any sport. Even compared to my last week workouts I see improvement.


alone in the park

We have a fairly big park in Vilnius which usually is full of runners, skaters, families or people with dogs. Yesterday in 1 hour I met about 15 people 4 of which was my clubmates doing same 10k easy run.


some paths were slippery covered with snow

Workout on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1360228379
Gear: Nike Structure 20 + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 104 || Workouts left - 69 || Kilometers done - 10 km

You can help me to participate in Warsaw Half marathon by donating to Amnesty International here. Every Euro/Dollar/Zloty is appreciated.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa #runforsteem
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

Wow! I don't know if I could have the courage to go out and run with a feeling of -16°. I ran with -4° yesterday and it was already very cold for me!

I am not sure I want to repeat that. It was not so bad after first few kilometer when warmed-up properly. I have a half marathon event on 25th of March and I must start preparing seriously. If not an event I would be staying at home and drinking hot tea :D

Yeah, events are the best motivation I think!

Dzieki Zapasx for participating
pls include a challenge post link in the future so our challenge can grow ;).

Ale mroz. U nas powyzej zera

Dear @zapasx
I am glad to tell you that you have been QUALIFIED as an ''Approved'' Runner in the @runningproject.
Please, proceed now with the next step and get into our ''curation'' list (transfer 1sdb/steem as a minimum ''Enrollment fee" )

A runner must run with dreams in his hearts.
Emil Zatopek

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thanks!!! You are IN!!!

WOW, great run! In those conditions not many of us would do better, me definitely not for sure. Welcome to the club!

Thank You! :)

I read you wanted to join the 50 runs till May challenge, did you notify @theaustrianguy? Check his blog out from October about the rules and how to join.

Thanks! I didn't know there is a prize for this challenge :D

Check with theaustrianguy if it's still ok to enter. I don't even know how he will award the prize.

very cold...
I have never experienced under 9degrees.

Proper outwear helps a lot. This winter in Lithuania is warmer than usually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50