Hills again

in #running6 years ago

Another Saturday and another hill session. This one was a bit shorter than I had planned, but it was really windy and not so much fun, so I decided to head for home.

Still 29kms is not to be sneezed at. My ankles and feet were pretty sore by the end of it, so I think I need to do a bunch of stretching to get my flexibility back.

I upped the mileage this week to 104kms for the week. So that’s probably why my legs and lungs were so tired so quickly.

There is only one way to fix that – go harder next week. And that’s what I’ll try to do.

Check out the video of the run below.


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

Spartan soul! That’s what I like from you man!
29kms is a long long run for me now!

Insanity is inherited from your kids.
That's my excuse anyway.

Now I see what is happening here :D
I kinda stopped running for now as it got colder at my place, I am more into yoga now

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75