Ginger Runner Global Run swag

in #running6 years ago

It’s been a nervous wait for a bunch of keen people as they waited for their GRGR18 parcel to arrive in the mail. From the comments online it looks like I was one of the first to receive the coveted package.

P_20180923_164848.jpg

Inside there was all sorts of goodies and a nice note from Ethan Newberry (aka The Ginger Runner). So now that I have my swag it’s time to really get stuck into the training for this.

With only two weeks to go the competition is hottting up to climb the leader board. As usual I’m up near the top (in first place actually) as we go into Sunday afternoon NZ time).

Last week I was in a similar position and ended up being 7th. So I’m hoping that the extra miles I put in this week will see me placed a little higher at the end of the week for the rest of the world.

I’m super stoked to get my Ginger Runner gear and I’m looking forward to wearing the t-shirt as I go running through the streets of Wellington on October.

Check out the video below to see what came in the package.


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

They kind of have an 80's feel to them. Good luck in the competition ! :)

Thanks. The 80s rock! :-)

115Km a week! Wow! You are on fire!

It was not enough however :-( I'm already down to second place. I'm going to have to pick the pace up a bit this week think.

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

That's awesome. I wasn't even paying attention to the GRGR this year, so I missed out.

Thanks. Sorry you missed out this year. This is my first one and 'm really enjoying it.

I hope you can catch the next one ;-)

WOW look at you at number 1, well done you :)

hehe thanks. That didn't last long however. I'm back down to second this morning. And it will likely drop during the day as other runners clock their runs.

It looks like I'll have to run even harder this week....

Get you act together Mr George,get back on the top spot heehee :)

Nice work, you smashed it.
Regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48