You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #17

in #running6 years ago

Congrats for that fastest KM!!!!
Remember, every time you do interval workout to start slower and do the next repetition if not equal, slightly faster, but slightly!!!! Don't kill yourself
That cadence is impressive! Too much I would say... the perfect number of steps is between 180/190. Try to smoothly enlarge your stride and automatically your cadence will be at that number (It is not easy, it is a question of practice and many Kms) so your Running economy will improve, with less cadence yo will run the same pace, catch it? less cadence means lower energy but higher impact, since you change a little your kinematics...
Next long run try to maintain the cadence below the obtained.

Sort:  

I take what you said, but my cadence was 169, which is the highest I've had so far during an entire exercise. I think you're confused with the max cadence I had ... that would be really impressive if I could maintain that throughout lol

wow! you are right!!!
keep on running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36