Need to run again!!!!

in #running6 years ago

Yeah! After 8 days of running inactivity I'm on the track again !!!

And I am feeling better than expected, I run 5 Km of progressive run, starting the 1st km in 6'11" and ending the last at 4'05".

Seems that the resting time (DUE to WORK) does not affect me so much...

I felt strong but not fit aerobically...so my legs are fine but my lungs, heart and so on needs to get recovered from that rest...

This is a good new because I think that I can recover the aerobical condition easier than the physical one.

I have less than 3 weeks to prepare my next 10K competition...will see If I manage to get ready for the race...


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

That's great, congrats. You are doing excellent.

Thanks man, do you think so? I have mu doubts... still I have to work harder to reach a better condition :-(

Maybe not harder, just more consistent? I know that work and travel don't mix well with consistency :)

Keeping my fingers crossed that you'll be in top shape in due time.

harder=5 days a week ;-)

You rockin' it!

For aerobic conditioning, I found it fun to track heartbeats per kilometer. I got down below 800 a couple times :)

Not a very meaningful stat, but fun mainly because most folks don't follow it.

Not bad this suggestion, I will have a look

Fucking fast eddie!💪🏼👏🏼 I admire you mate!

How did you survive 8 days? I'm starting to discomfort on the third day :-)

The stadium looks cozy.

Frankly, I had so much work that I didn't notice, but I missed, yes

OK. Clear. Welcome to the Ural marathons.

Get out there, tie your shoelaces and run!
()
Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Choose your Running Author of the Week 8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01