Last 10K Race of 2017... AND THE WINNER IS... [44/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I run the last competitive race of the year.

A certified 10K race with more than 11000 participants.

Unfortunately it has been a very windy day that make difficult to keep a constant pace during the race.

I couldn't manage to repeat the time I did last year but I am very satisfied with my performance since my old injures did not appear and seems that my ''Groan Strain'' is under control.

According to STRAVA these have been my splits or Lap time a km:

I run a second half of the race faster than the first, in which I passed the 5km in 18'21''.

Actually, you can see that my fastest km are the two last on which I run at 3'23'' or 3'24''/km pace

That indicates me that maybe I get wrong with the strategy and I reserved so much energy without need...

The problem, excuses apart, was that the wind guts were very difficult to handle and so, I lost control of my pace in the 5, 6 and 7th km.

Anyway, as I told you, that race was not my target race. My target 10K race will be in 3 weeks from now so, this time has been a good preparatory race instead :-)

...and the winner of the contest is...

First of all, I would like to thank all of you for your participation and for all your Support Messages!!!

I must confess I felt a little bit overwhelmed, specially when you wrote times which I think are clearly out of my scope right now... but who knows next time... THANKS AGAIN TO:

So, according to the organisation, my time is 36'39''

CONGRATULATIONS @dabeckster , YOU WIN THE CONTEST and so, the 50% of the post.

Hope you have enjoy the contest, all the best for you all in this 2018!!!

Keep on running!!!

marco.jpg

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Good Job eddie! Next contest i’ll check windguru xDD

I was so close! Great time @toofasteddie! Here’s to a good 2018!

Thanks! all the best for you in this 2018 as well!

Well done you did really well xx

Happy new year 2018...
Good job.. i like it go ahead

Be careful. I might catch you this year.

hahhaha! of course! I didn't know you run!!
Keep on running!

Yes. Every day.

Well done! This is still an impressive chrono!

Thank you dude!

Great !! Very fast pace ! You are a super runner !
If it had not been so windy, I could win the contest.

Thanks man! Hopefully one day!

Congratulations @toofasteddie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice! Thanks making me a winner!

you are welcome! thanks for participating!

Congratulations man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57