Following the "Blue Line"

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Today I run the last 12km of Barcelona's Marathon.

My goal was to help one of my Running colleagues while breaking the 3 hours Barrier, and he did it!!!


How I helped him during the race?

During a Marathon, the worst is coming normally after the 30th km. It is commonly called "the wall" of the race and it is difficult to describe but, it is a complete fall of your own reserves and forces, leading to degradation of your pace an the appearance of all types of pains and also psychological malfunctions...Your body simply says NO. That's why I decided to help him from there till the end by:

  • Keeping the planned pace
  • Pulling from him on the upslopes of the road, stopping him at the downslopes
  • Protecting him from the wind, which today were flowing everywhere in the city
  • Taking the water and hydration from the organisation places
  • Carrying more water, salts and the like on
  • Encouraging him, that's important

So, after 4 months of preparation, from 5 to 6 days a week of training, more than 900km run and lots of pains, finally he did 2 hours 57 minutes time in his second marathon.

I'm so happy for him!

The stats reflects also my warm-up and cool-down jogs

Enjoy your day!


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

That's cool that you did that, must make a big difference.

que grande eres eddie, el deporte en equipo siempre suma! enhorabuena a los 2!

Compañerismo y camaradería son las claves.
Merci Bro!

Congratulations to you and your colleague! I really admire you guys!

Congratulations to you and your friend ! The time 2:57 is really great!! I admire your support for him.

Fuck yeah! @ximeta and me were there cheering u up guys!! Must be an amazing feeling to finish a marathon! Congrats!🙌🏼💪🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
After that Catalonia nedded a hand, was time to manifestate and ask for justice
🚸🆘🚸🆘🚸🆘🚸🆘🚸

Congrats to your friend! And kudos to you for being such a great support!

We saw that it was a multitudinous race,
I hope someday to do some marathon, it must be rewarding.

That's really a nice thing to do! Congratulation to both of you!

Great job man, can you accompany me the last 12 km in Valencia 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47