Fast run on hills [10/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Today I have had to improvise my training, again due to work...
I'm writing this post at the airport, waiting for boarding and using the App. eSteem for iOS.

After bringing the kids to school, I put my running stuff and went to the closest hill to my home, here in Barcelona as I did hundreds of times...it was 08:44h AM when I departed.
Monjuich hill is mostly remembered because the Olympic Games of Barcelona were performed mainly there...it is also the closest and biggest Green Lung to the old downtown.

image

Unfortunately is not too high, perhaps reaching around 200m in its summit, but its walk paths and trails are perfect to perform a demanding aerobical training and strength workout. As you can see the altitude profile of my run today was very variable and so, my heart work at a different bpms, so working at all cardio levels
image

And below my cardio and pace chart vs time:

image

At the end, 8km on hills running comfortably fast, 38 minutes in total plus cool down jogging and stretching, a total training time of around 50 minutes and almost 9km.

image

Ok seems my plane is taking off!!!

image

Keep on running mates!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Very good, congrats.

I would love to run up Monjuic each morning. And Tibidabo. And on the beach in Barceloneta... 😃

Thanks!!! Yes, I'm lucky...but you too man!!! Nature around you is simply amazing.
Have a good back from your Italian holidays!!!

Way to go getting in your run right before take off. Makes for a better flight.

yeah! well, actually was the only time available for going for a run... then, yes, you are right, the flight was perfect because I fell slept like a baby :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67