Evaluation Run: First Impressions after 32' run (PoR)

in #running7 years ago

Finally, has been a total of 32 agonizing minutes of run on which, what I tried to do is to keep an average pace of 5'10"/km.

Unfortunately, I couldn't maintain this average speed because, after completing 22 minutes, I met a colleague on the way that was running one of the last long runs in preparation of a Marathon that he will run around a month from now(Lisbon Marathon).
So, I decided to accompany him a couple of kilometers but, he was faster than expected for me (LoL)...

I felt as physically I was find, my muscles could withstand easily a faster speed but, this time, what was really out of fit was my heart frequency, 161 bpm in average, last 2 kms (with the friend) at 170 bpm in average (so much!!!!)

At the end I run 6.5 km at an average pace of 4'57'/km, reaching maximum paces of 4'10"/km.
Then, 15 minutes of core work and stretching.

To do: I have to slowly improve the cadence: 160 spm is so low... thought that the best would be to get 180 spm...

Keep on Running!!!!

@toofasteddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50