Climbing Stairs and Multi-jumps (PoR)

in #running7 years ago

Today I had a session of "Stairs".

Yes, I said "Stairs"... This is a session thought to improve your strength / Force in your legs and it is usually planned at the start of the Running season in order to fit your muscle legs, mainly your quadriceps and hamstrings.

What do you need? 

Just a stair, sufficiently long to do a good work... I'm sure you can find it close to you, in your city park for instance...

Which work you have to do? 

jump, just jumping, step by step, every two or three steps, two legs or one leg only...

What I did today was:

  • 3 x skipping run on stair at a fast cadence, step by step
  • 2 x times jumps on one leg only, climbing the stair (first on left leg, second on right leg)
  • 1 x time jumps on both legs together, climbing the stairs, 2 steps in one jump
  • 4 x times run on stair at a fast cadence, skipping 2 steps a time

Have a look on the Heart frequency Chart I got during the session:


(OMG: it looks like a Crypto volatility chart, I'm becoming crazy (LoL)

Don't underestimate it. It can be really hard, also at a cardio level!!!!


(P.S: See below my "Proof of Run" for the RUNCOIN distribution round)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67790.81
ETH 3815.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51