Barefoot short run

in #running6 years ago

In Catalonia we have a typical expression that says:

"Qui no té cap té les seves cames"

In English it will be translated literally as something similar to:

"Who has no head has legs"

I was on a hurry to go for running since I couldn't go last few days and, even if the temperature today was close to 33 degrees again, I simply could not fail again...

I took my Brompton Bicycle, I drove like crazy to the running track, I put the running stuff on, and....and I realized I just missed the bloody running shoes at the office...

2.jpg

I have been almost convinced to quit and come back to the office but, No way... today I have to run...

BAREFOOT SHORT RUN

As a result of this short run I think I got a couple of blisters, because the soil and the synthetic grass was almost "on fire" due to the sun...

...anyway, I am feeling much better now

Keep on Running!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2795769268




Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

It has to be done!
Actually, I have become quite interested in barefoot running after a couple of posts by other people - even your post title was alluring, but I am not sure about the hot as hell experience!

Congratulations on your first barefoot run. Keep on forgetting the shoes :)

Ps: I wanted to upvote and comment on your Scorum post too but I keep getting an error.

Yes...it is not going so well I would say...and the “feed” is a must be

Barefoot running on the hot soil like fire must have be extremely hard !! You are super !

For bear foot you should also remove the socks.

you are right but the problem is that the soil was hot as hell :-)

That looks so much like a track that I used to train at. Blue surface and I used to run barefooted on the inside of the track.

yes, blue tracks are trending since a couple of years ago...before was red here...from time to time I used to run barefoot as well inside the track, specially when I am "cooling down" from a hard interval training...
btw, I didn't know you are a runner as well.
Steem on!

I threw the Javelin in college and I used to do high jump and long jump as well.

Me pareció simpático el articulo. No sabía que el deporte también generaba algo de mono. Bueno. Cuídate las plantas de los pies este fin de semana. Quizás el agua del mar te ayude.

Posted using Partiko Android

Endorfinas, muy adictivas...

That's good. To keep doing the workout even if something's doesn't go your way

In Italy we say

Chi non ha testa ha gambe!

Don’t worry for blisters: they’ll reinforce your skin! 😜


A barefoot hug from @amico! 🤗

Prossima settimana sono in Marghera, per lavoro, debo cercare un bel posto per fare la corsa

Da Marghera puoi fare il ponte della libertà, correndo quindi un pezzo della Venice Marathon.

Il ponte è il punto più difficile (psicologicamente e fisicamente) della maratona, perché arriva al 36° chilometro.

In alternativa, puoi andare verso la riviera del Brenta.

Contattami su Discord, mi piacerebbe correre assieme a te! 👍🏼

Vediamo di quanto tempo dispongo...
Grazie amico @amico

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01