Another great running workout in Italy [17/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Oh man! what a hard day!
And not only because the Running Workout but also because the long work at the Supplier's Factory here in Italy.
In the afternoon I received the "Running Menu" directly from my coach to my iPhone:

Nombre.jpg

God! he must be crazy!!! I thought and kept complaining to my coach for a while... he simply maintained his position on the workout and clarified me that it had to be done without resting, all in one shot, so a Continuous Run.

I went to my hotel around 19:00, I put my running stuff on and I went with full resignation and zero motivation to the street in order to see how were my feelings after the long day... I took the determination to cancel the workout if the sensations were bad...

But not, I did 2km of very slow warming out pace and I felt...better? and then I faced the workout as per prescription. And the times have been:

My coach was right!!! I was better than expected!!!

Even so, my FENIX 3 told me that the recovery time due to the effort done during the training is 43 hours!!! LOL!!!:

As a Summary of the running session today:

  • 9 Km in 36 minutes of high quality run
  • Averaged Fc: 154 bpm, maximum of 172 bpm.
  • Total Run Length including Warmup and Cool down: 12.4 Km
  • Total time including stretching: 1 hour

Keep on running!!!

marco.jpg

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Sometimes it's hard to get the motivation to start but once you get a few minutes in it usually starts feeling better. I'm looking forward to running this weekend...

Yeah, that's why so important to be disciplined with yourself as well.

but... why you run so much? who's chasing you ?? xDDD

MACHINE!!!

just myself is chasing me, LOL!!

way to go @toofasteddie keep crushing kilometers,keep running :)

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

Good luck with the project...

Thanks for support))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62