...and after the calm comes the storm [24/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #running7 years ago

...and I'm not speaking about the crypto market today :-) (LOL).
As I wrote yesterday, talking about a "healthy recovery jog", today I had a super-hard workout...
Consisted on:

  • 3.4 Km of warming up run (wu)
  • 3 Blocks of 6 repetitions of 400m, recovering 1' between repetitions and 3' between blocks (3x6x400r1',R3')
  • 1.5km of cool down jogging (cd)
  • Stretching

Translating it into "Running Nomenclature ": wu+3x6x400r1',R3'+cd

Believe me, It has been a super hard workout man! and not only because the amount of repetitions and short recoveries but also because was cold and windy. 1 Centigrade up to the 0 degrees... and I was not prepared for this sudden change of temperature, so I run with shorts and running shirt as usual!

Additionally, the path was not the best, very hard pavement and really dark all the way... But, this is what I had...

I suffered as a pig going to the butcher :-)

Nevertheless, the times obtained have been very good and fast:

  • 1st Block:

  • 2nd Block:

  • 3rd Block:

Yeah! probably the second block has been so fast and then at the 3rd has been impossible to maintain the pace...

Fatigue kills you guys!!

As a Summary of the running session today:

  • 7.2 kmof very high quality workout
  • Averaged Fc: 147 bpm, maximum of 175 bpm.
  • Total Run Length including Warmup and Cool down: 12.9 km
  • Total time including stretching: 76 '

Keep on running!!!

marco.jpg

@toofasteddie

*FYI and Safety: Please, do not try to repeat this workout exactly as I did if you are not able at least to run faster than 39' on a competitive 10K race. Feel free here to ask me about how to do it and I will try to answer you depending on your current performance and goal expectations.
Running is a healthy activity and gives you lots of satisfactions and energy but first things first and your physical integrity must be your main priority.

Sort:  

A healthy correction ;)

What a cold day ! You are really a strong runner !

Great workout! You should be pleased!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51