1st Trail Running of the year

in #running6 years ago

Yesterday evening I received a proposal for running a few kilometers in the mountain.

To tell you the thruth, at a first glance I said, "look is going to rain hard tomorrow according to the forecast" but, this morning I woke up early and, despite the rain and the cold temperature I finally decided to join my running fellows there, under the rain.

...and we have had a brilliant time there!!!!

As I said, all the trail on muddy path and always under the rain but the feelings were so good...despite my legs have finished like this:

Frankly, It's being a while since my last run in the mountains and I almost have forgotten the sensations of freedom you feel while enjoying the nature...

While running with the colleagues we have planned to do a trail race together, not so long but hard, by May this year so, I am going to include more running workouts on trails from now on!!!

After the run, a very well deserved recovery meal and drink, 2-eggs omelette Sandwich + Isotonic Beer ;-)


As a Summary of the running session today:

  • 7.7 km of Trail Running
  • Average Heart Beat Frequency: 151 bpm
  • Maximum Heart Beat Frequency: 171 bpm
  • Accumulated height: 250m
  • Total time including stretching: 60'

I have to get used and get fit as well for the Trail since seems that my body is so setup for "flat" and faster races.

I have to recognize that now I have pains everywhere!!!


Remember, if you want to see more details you can always check my activity:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2574884270

Tomorrow, resting day!!! Have a good weekend!


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Aquests esmozars no tenen preu!

What is isotonic beer?

the beer itself, any beer has isotonic properties

Got it.

Good pics! And nice “vermut” 😂😂😂

No si malament del tot no ho passeu, no...😂💪🏼💪🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Nice photos. they deserve an award. It is very nice. great work

Run and have fun!

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

See who won the Running Author of the Week 8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49