12 Km of Progressive run on a very humid and warm morning

in #running6 years ago

I was planning to do the 14 Km but, believe me, the weather these days doesn't invite you to do a long run...
Anyway, I did 12 km with one stop after the 7th to drink water at the first street fountain I found...

I spent around 5 minutes there, under the shadow of some trees and then I resumed my run, gently...

I have to say that the feelings while running have been good. The Force Training starts to give results and I am stronger than a couple of weeks ago...

My heartbeat frequency has improved. I can maintain an average of 150 bpm's running below 4'40"/km during long time, i.e more than 5Km or so.... 2 weeks ago I could maintain that pace for 3Km at more than 160 bpm's, thought...

Last Kilometer run below 4'/km pace...

We are in the good way!!!

Summary:

  • 12.39 Km in total...
  • Average Heart Frequency: 144 bpm
  • Maximum Heart Frequency : 170 bpm (Last km)
  • Total time including cool down and stretching 70'

Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/3036147217



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

P.s: If you want to become a @runningproject member click on the banner below

Sort:  

Si... la veritat es que fa una calor...

great run my friend @toofasteddie , my garmin must arrive this week so soon we'll be connected there also :)

I am with you on the weather! It looks like we have one more hot and humid week, then the forecast is finally looking nice for some good running weather for the start of October. Way to get it done regardless! 💪

come on up to Nova Scotia. beautiful running weather now. sunny and bright, fresh and cool, with the trees slightly turning. a runners dream lol

ah,,so sorry to hear. It is so very beautiful here now. My favorite time to run, the Canadian Fall. Sunny, 18 or 19 celcius. Nice fresh air in the mornings, the leaves just starting to slightly turn. A runners dream.

yes. I saw that. perfect. When I do mine next week...do I have permission to change those two pictures at the top. weekly. to keep things fresh?

Of course 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

BTW. you might consider an East Coast Destination Run..one of these days. Like the Blue Nose, or the Maritime Race Weekend, or the Harvest Valley Marathon.

Solid run

You got a 100% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

''Breathe, Run, Dream, Live.'' What an awesome life mantra!💚
I love to keep track of my heart variations when I run.
The highest i've ever attained was 203 (not sure how you call that)
but ya pushing the body to its greatest limits is amazing!
It's crazy when you think about it, because it's always the mind that is the enemy. The body can always keep on going, but it's the mind you gotta convince to!

Keep it up buddy!:) xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65