My Red January - unlikely beginning of 2019

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Well if you know me just a little bit you would know that I don't run. I do long walks, hiking, some swimming, some volleyball now and then and that's pretty much it. Running was never my thing and I pretty much have a healthy hate relationship with it.

I wake up smoothly and I had no idea what my life will look like. I am still in Morocco, brown crispy and when I read my Facebook feed I found something that made me scream of joy (I know I am so easy). My friend @redrica had posted some challenge that had a funny name, Red January. With my eyes half closed I decided to read what is all about as I happen to love the colour. Well, bad news is about making effort every day of the month, but with the aim to sustain a healthy mind (there are a bunch of studies around this). I opened my eyes wider, checked my window (Yeap full sun out there) and decided I would go for a run before heading to the airport.

I took my time to delay as much as I could the event ( long shower, long breakfast, took me ages to pack) and at a point I had no really anything else to do than to go out and move my ass by the beach.

Yes so I had in mind to run 3km, thought it would be a piece of cake. Well maybe I had to much chocolate in my dinner cake last night because I remember again and again how much I hate running. So moaning and bitching like an old lady I was slowly slowly putting one step in front of the other and tried to call it running in my head. Just before 2km my zen went completely away and I started to picture myself dying of a heat stoke. So yes I was a coward and stopped to smell the roses. I am happy with my performance as is my best run of 2019 :))

Anyway if by any chance you want to be challenged and do something important for you (maybe) see below the idea:

https://redtogether.co.uk

I do love the name, don't you?? 💖💖

I hope you join me in this crazyness and trust me you don't need to suffer. Running is not a mast. You can do something that you really like. Good luck 🍀🍀

Hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love it!!! I'm doing a post to get more people to join in and starting a tag #redjanuary <3

And thanks for doing the challenge, it'll help keep me motivated to keep doing it throughout the month as well! Love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48