You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manchester Marathon

in #running5 years ago

The Manchester and London and of course the NYC marathon were ones I hoped to do back in my younger days when I did marathons sadly by the time I got to visit all three I was well past my marathon days, but I can say from the ones I did not waiting to use the porta Loos is common in about every one I did :)

that was a great time for her first marathon she should be proud

I am not sure if beer is a good idea after a marathon, but it was something I always did lOL and often more than one

Sort:  

waiting to use the porta Loos is common in about every one I did

Ah, its the first one I have attended and somewhat tickled me.

that was a great time for her first marathon she should be proud

She will be reading this, I'll poke here... thanks.

Well many did use the port loos at the ones I did, but some didnt even have porta loos so there was no real option other than not being shy and going where you could LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47