Weekly Running Review - 9 weeks till Snetteton Track Half Marathon

in #running6 years ago


F5F09B89-6A81-45DB-BCB5-32D1041477B3.jpeg

This week has been awful, on Tuesday I started to get a sore throat, by Wednesday morning it had kept me awake all night. I felt really ill but I just had to carry on as normal, go to work, household chores and babysitting my adorable granddaughter. By Thursday another sleepless night and I now had a full blown cold! Sore throat, blocked nose, cough and generally feeling weak. I thought I hadn’t done much running but actually my training has been ok, I didn’t run for 4 days but I still managed to fit in 3 runs.

E70F846D-9395-4596-82F2-7B814D356047.jpeg

This run was done on Monday evening, before the full blown cold and cough had set in. Quite a good run especially after the disastrous one I’d had the day before.

AB8FE2F8-BD74-4917-9B6D-6CA9FDD93991.jpeg

Parkrunday otherwise known as Saturday, I still felt pretty rough and hadn’t done any exercise for 4 days so was a little worried how parkrun was going to go but there was no way I wasnt going to run as I always run parkrun when I’m not at work. I thought I’d just take it easy and have a nice slow jog round the 5k course. As you can see from my time I actually didn’t have a bad run, still in the 26 minutes something.

0ED0AA55-CFF5-4D1F-9998-277C653A1BDF.jpeg

Sunday morning I needed to pick my car up from my daughters house as I left it there the day before as I had a couple of alcohol drinks. The plan was to go out for a run and finish at my car so I could drive it home. I got up to rain, fairly heavy rain! Well actually I didn’t realise how hard it was raining until I opened the front door! What am I doing? Was what went through my mind. The other side of my mind said “ you are a runner no matter what the weather!” So of I went. 8k later I was at my car looking like a drowned rat. I enjoyed the run though as it’s the first time in months I haven’t been too hot whilst running.

So all in all running went well, I managed to run a total of 21km.

Thanks for looking
Happy reading peeps 🖤

Proud to be part of @runningproject and @isotonic

Sort:  

You got a 100% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75