Countdown to my first Marathon - 56 days to go [36/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #running6 years ago

Yay it’s Saturday that can only mean one thing;

Parkrunday

When I’m not working this is my favourite day of the week, it’s the only time I don’t run alone! I get to run with this lot.

E3EAA609-1791-487E-A577-60FB9E37D039.jpeg

My Family (or at least some of my family)

As you can see from our hair it was windy, it was awful weather for running. I live on the east coast of England, the wind was blowing off the sea, an easterly, this means that this wind is absolutely freezing! It was very strong too, strong enough to unsteady us on our feet.

I really wasn’t feeling it this morning as I so hate the cold but as I’m not at work I have to Parkrun, it’s just something I have to do and I see some of my family. I didn’t really have a pace in my mind this morning I just thought I’d run and see what happen. What happened was I ran with my cousin who was coming back from injury so we just casually ran and chatted for the majority of the run. This was really nice as normally we don’t get a chance to chat as we are all just trying to run the best we can so today made a change. We even walked up the cliff of doom without feeling like a failure!

Here’s the stats from strava. Yes it is very slow but apart from the wind it was enjoyable and a nice sociable event which sometimes is what you need.

D78ABBE6-8AF3-4EC7-838E-EA61CE3AD1B2.jpeg

BBC306FA-6001-46D8-A5E7-00701583F2A8.jpeg

Thanks for looking
Happy reading peeps 🖤

Proud to be a part of @runningproject and @isotonic

Sort:  

Love running with you every week! X

Nice to see you back here xx

get free upvote your post http://mysteemup.club

"When you cross the finish line, your life will change forever."
-Unknown

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68