You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunchtime run: Steady does it

in #running6 years ago

Cheers. Good for you. Exercise is so important and staying fit and active as we (I) get older is so important. I am about to turn 58 and recently I have started skating (roller) again. BTW, I live in California so it's not that odd that might go skating at the beach. It used to be something I did all the time. Every evening for the past few weeks I have done about a 7.5-mile loop in about an hours time. The curious thing is how depleted I feel when I am done. Much more so than the same amount of time spent on an elliptical. However, when I try to estimate calories burned by different fitness website it tells me the opposite. Regardless I feel my body frantically searching for calories to burn when I'm finished. I might try finding an app to help me track distance and progress. Thank you for inspiring me to share my story too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67