You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Running Project 5K Training Pogram: Week #4

in #running6 years ago

Can I just check:
I mention about becoming more poised as my foot lands - like time stands still for the briefest moment - when I'm focusing on technique and mid foot landing. Is this right, is this what you expect?
Week 3 for symmetry, although you've already linked to them in your post!

Sort:  

I think that any increased mindfulness or awareness is a good sign, and that seems to be what your describing. My only hesitation would be if you are, somehow, literally pausing, which I don’t think that’s what you’re saying, and might be kind of impossible. Momentum is momentum. Yeah, my gut tells me you are just achieving some heightened perception which is fantastic. The feeing more poised is the key. That’s what I described in my post on witness consciousness. It always takes me a couple of weeks to regain my balance after a break. And when it happens it’s a cool experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44