Fiftyrunstillmay 34/50: freezing 12K (RunForSteem)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

It's my first run since last Monday! I think it's the longest period without any run since October, the beginning of my 10K training. The good new is that I'm going to start my 20K training next week so I will be back with 3 sessions a week!

The reason why I didn't run in more than a week is because I was still a bit sick and it's cold AF in Belgium right now. I think that running with a cold is not a big deal but when it's sub-zero, it's maybe different.

So today, I ran during the warmest hour of the day. It was -2°C but with a feeling of -8°C:
IMG_2918.jpg
IMG_2919.jpg

But actually, I put so many layers on me that I didn't really feel the cold.

I wanted to do at least 10K and I did 12K in total (I ran into some friends who were running too so I continued a bit with them). Here is the detail of my session:

  • 12 km
  • 59'24"
  • Pace of 4'57"/km

Capture d’écran 2018-02-27 à 18.07.48.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-27 à 18.07.59.png

I felt great during the entire run which is good. Since I'm going to start my 20K training, I need to do a 2K test before to prepare my personal training and I'm going to do it on Thursday or Friday. It won't be so cold according to the weather forecast.

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

I live in Florida but just spent a couple of weeks in Boston. I find it easier to run at freezing or down to 15 degrees Fahrenheit then to run in the 80s. (As long as it isn't slippery of course.)

Yeah, too hot is not easy. But it's definitely easier to find the motivation to go out to run :)

Yes that's exactly it!

Almost tropical conditions there! Well done mate!

Thank you! I hope the weather will change soon. I don't want to do 3 sessions a week in that cold :D

The sub zero temperatures and snow have hit us in the UK today. Good work for getting out there.

Yeah, not easy to find the motivation!

"When you cross the finish line, your life will change forever."
-Unknown

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51