Running {...in all directions!}

in #running6 years ago
Hello there my friends!  I have had another patch here where I have been a bit absent with my posting for the most part, so I figured I'd try to at least get in a quick one today.  Though I always miss the interaction with now dear friends, the good thing is that right now my professional life is picking up a bit which provides a little cushion for my wallet.  That also means I am doing what I love and helping even more people get motivated to adopt healthier lifestyle habits.  Hopefully being more active in the real world will give me even more interesting things to share with you all when I get the chance. ;)



I helped out this week with some corporate fitness classes at an office we occasionally do some wellness work for.  The space they had set aside for the workouts was actually quite nice.  Half of one of the floors is vacant, so we had a huge space with a nice view to set up in.  I met some really lovely women who I hope to get to do some more work with in the future.  We are helping them with a training program for the local Kaiser Permanente 5k that takes place in a few months, and I believe I'll get to lead one of the running groups.  I also will be doing that with one of our other companies, so no excuse not to get my runs in for the month of September!!

Speaking of running, my own exercise and running habits had gotten a bit erratic over the summer.  I am back to prioritizing that over computer time, so if it comes down to having to choose between--I'm going to hit the streets for a run before pounding the keys on the computer.  I am sure many of you can relate to getting sucked into the online world in a way that sometimes cuts into other activities.  The weather should start getting at least a bit cooler overnight here in another month or two, which will really get me excited to get back into running outside even more consistently.

I did manage a good run earlier this week with some hill repeats thrown in.  This was one of the hills I trained on to get ready for my downhill race in the spring, but this time I focused on the climb instead of the descent.  I have a 5k in a week that has a few good hills in it, so at least my body won't be too shocked when I hit them.  My stats don't look great overall, but it was definitely an intense session!



I have also been listening to my body still and throwing in yoga when I need a break from harder sessions.  I had a brutal workout with some of the other trainers I work with yesterday, so I think that might be just the thing today.  I still have not made the yoga as much of a habit as I would like, but I am definitely getting it in much more consistently than I used to.  It actually ties in really well with some meditation.  I think right now with taking on some new things professionally, the mental benefits are just as important as the physical to keep me calm and focused.


I am also excited as it has been a year since I started blogging!  I wrote my first post on my Wordpress site before I started on here, so I will make sure to do a more in-depth post in a week when I hit my official Steemiversary. ;)  It started out just as a way to write up some recipes and challenge myself to write more, and it ended up giving me so much more.  I never started this for the rewards (good thing given the current state of things), but I have gotten rewarded in so many more ways than any $$ could give.  Cheers with a big beet and cherry smoothie!



I finished up my part of a fun collaboration with @evecab this week, so I can't wait to see how she does with her fitness goals!  I'm not usually one to do a lot of videos (especially with speaking in them, haha), however I think it is great to get pushed outside of my comfort zone every now and then.  Keeps you moving forward, right?

Alright guys, it's been lovely catching up.  Gotta go get ready for a little work, then it's time to hang out with my favorite blonde for some Friday fun.  Have a great weekend everyone!



  (Banners by @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa)  
Sort:  
I am sure many of you can relate to getting sucked into the online world in a way that sometimes cuts into other activities.

I was thinking exacty the same the other day and its is quite the challenge. Nice to see you are doing great and spreading that healthy lifestyle ! I'll take it as some inspiration and will go out for a short moring run myself right now. Thanks

After seeing your comment, I made it back out for a quick run before heading to the farmers market on Saturday morning. It's hard to make it out every morning for me, but when I do it makes the whole day better!

Good to hear from you! I've been wondering what you were up to. Glad to hear you are doing well with the business, such an exciting time for you. Love that yoga, I noticed Adrienne on your laptop :) I have to agree with you, Steemit is much more than the money. Friends, motivation with healthy eating, sharing it is indeed a great platform! Sweet little blond friend you shared...have a fabulous Friday!!

I love Adrienne! Her videos are fantastic. Thanks for popping in to say hi! Things are moving slowly but surely here in the real world, but I'm definitely enjoying the progress so far!

I think this may be a time I don't worry so much about posting and just try to take time to cruise around and comment on all of your posts more! It's hard to find a balance sometimes. I know that everyone else struggles with it, too, so I am not alone in that. Fridays are definitely for my dear niece, so it will most certainly be fantastic!

How is the new little one in your family doing??

I know, I try to practice with Adrienne just about every day along with other activity. It has been so good for me. I know, I have never been big on hanging on the computer so I am trying to keep it balanced as well, but I want to keep up with my new friends!

As for the little guy, oh he changes each day. My daughter and I facetime each day so he will hear and know my voice and face. Although I think he is very confused by the face talking in the rectangular box lol We're planning to visit them in the next two weeks. They're in Denver now so it will be fun to see (and hopefully hike) around the area! Enjoy your weekend my friend :)

I'm so happy for you that there are exciting things happening in your life outside of Steemit! It is so important to find your balance and I see that you're working towards it. We'll be still here when you'll have time to stop by though :) So no worries!

Have a great Friday and an amazing weekend my dear friend!

Thank you so much! I think it is hard sometimes because other social media platforms you really have to be so consistent in your posting to keep up momentum. It is wonderful on here though knowing that I have built strong relationships that will stand a few days (or weeks) absence here and there! I hope you have a great weekend, as well!

What a beautiful head of hair your little one has @plantstoplanks! Congratulations on one year. And happy running

Thanks @buckaroo!! I don't know how my niece got the blonde hair in a family of brunettes, but it's so stunning! I know most women would pay for hair like hers. Have a great Friday!

Running is so meditative and refreshing. I start every morning with a nice jog. Sometimes I go for time and other times I just get lost in zone of slow and steady. Thanks for sharing @plantstoplanks.

That's great @puravidaville! If you decide to share anything about your running make sure to join us at the @runningproject! 😊

Will do, thanks for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50