You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty runs till May #42

in #running7 years ago

What a great idea, that's fantastic! :) Such a brave challenge to take on, really not for the faint hearted; credit to you. With all the good training you're putting in, you'll be well able for it by 2019. I haven't read it myself yet but several of my running friends recommended the book Born To Run; they said it was a great inspiration in them going on to run long distances races and gave them a new perspective on training. It may be a nice read for you before you're properly on your way with 2018's miles.

Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendation. I'll have a look at it. Either way, it will also be a nice topic to post about once I've finished my 50 runs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42