Thursday Thoughts

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Tired Thursday

Nice quick 5-miler after work- still feeling pretty tired from the weekend. It stinks how you can be putting in so many miles effortlessly, then one weekend off and BAM back to the beginning.

Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 8.07.05 PM.png

I think I am still in a very good spot for the race in October. 128 days! I also signed up for a 40-mile race here in Massachusetts, and that one is in 72 days.

Everyone keeps asking me why I'm doing all of this- and I've been starting to ask myself the same question. The best answer I could convince myself is that I want to do something that will push me further than most people could imagine doing. And, maybe they'll do it too- or better, they'll do something that's even crazier.

My favorite ultramarathon-er is Cam Hanes(he runs a marathon a day), and he just spews motivation. His trademarked saying is 'nobody cares, work harder'- and that usually keeps me from giving up midrun.

I do think I am really lacking in nutrition, and am not eating nearly enough. I've been losing a little too much weight, and think I need to drastically increase my caloric intake- it's just so hard with work to plan nutritious meals and snacks. After work, I go straight to running, and by the time I'm done, I'm too tired to eat, let alone cook. I promised myself to at least try.

Have a happy Thursday, and keep running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51