Back 2 Running

in #running6 years ago

Catch Up Time

Got back home from an awesome weekend with friends and family, and have a lot of running to catch up on. I finished last week at ~35 running miles and 62 total miles. Pretty disappointed considering I had two >10 mile days, but that's what ya get when you go to the Jersey shore for the weekend!

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 9.07.13 PM.png

Today I got just over 9 miles in, and ~8 spread throughout the day. I'm trying to up my mileage to ~25 on my feet daily, which should get easier when I move into my new apartment next week (woo!!!!)

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 9.09.06 PM.png

My new apartment is just about 2.5 miles from work, so I'll start to run to and from work, getting in an extra 5 before I actually run. I'll have to take my laptop with me though, so I've been looking into running backpacks. If anyone has any suggestions on backpacks that won't completely destroy my Macbook, please let me know!

I've been getting this crazy desire to just drive an RV across America (and run, obviously). I feel like that would be so freaking cool- driving though national parks, with awesome sights, and awesome people (maybe a dog or two?) and running everyday. Maybe that's what my 25th year will be- I've been trying to save and plan for my (millionth) quarter-life crisis, so feel free to join!

'Any KOA is A-OK as long as I'm with you'

Keep running!!

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I just followed you! Thanks for creating High Quality content! Follow back and we can help each other succeed :) Check out My Latest Post

Hey @philruns Great post and thanks for sharing. I just wanted to check if you know about the @runningproject it is a community of like minded people who run and also post on steem.
Have a look at the following post and it will give you some indication of how you can help out and what you can get by joining up:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/the-steem-running-project-how-can-you-help-to-the-runningproject-initiative

Regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51